Milambo Co-operative Union Limited formed in 2018 as a slip-up entity of WETCU is a farmers’ co- operative incorporated under the Co-operative Societies Act, 2013 established for the purpose of promoting economic interests of members such as Cash Crop Farming, Marketing, Agricultural inputs Supplies and all matters related to the welfare of its members.
The Union is made up of 141 Primary Agricultural Societies (AMCOS) comprising of 10,765 member farmers.
The Union serves two districts namely; Urambo and Kaliua found in Tabora Region.
Since its inception, the Union has grown into a strong and autonomous Co-operative organization and it works closely with the Ministry of Agriculture through Tanzania Cooperative Development Commission (TCDC).